top of page

FORTY FOURTH DAY OF TRIP

When I first started out on this adventure, I wanted to have the opportunity of working while I was traveling. I have established some interest in Confusion Solution but I won't be here long enough to really create any long-term advances in organizing with my fellow Kentuckians.

So many wonderful things have come out of my journey. I have met many wonderful people, seen many wonderful places and now I have a wonderful temporary job with a wonderful agency that I can work for all along the remaining months of my trip.

I started my first assignment this morning and while It may not be glamorous it is where I started many years ago and it is all about organizing plus I was given my own box cutter complete with holster and lanyard, I also got a name badge, I'm the only girl on the job, I have been asked out and nicknamed 'L.A.' (That's just in one day...I can't wait until tomorrow)

I want the extra money so I can fully enjoy my travels. I have to buy many wonderful trinkets and pay to see many more wonderful places.

Seriously, I am so happy being here with my sister and her husband and having the chance to get to know them better.

I am at peace and wish the same for you.

Almost forgot, it rained today and I posted a new pic in the gallery.

ABOUT ME

My name is Daryl Ashley and I'm from San Pedro, California.  My family is spread out all across the country and I am taking the time to drive my way to see everyone.

 

I will be traveling alone, except for you guys, and camping until I reach the homes of relatives.  I'm trusting they will let me in.  

 

I also run an organizing company called Confusion Solution and will be working to promote the business both at home and on the road through advertising.

 

Keep looking for my blog updates throughout the next few months.

 

 

FOLLOW ME:
  • Facebook Vintage Stamp
  • Twitter Clean Grey
WHERE AM I NOW ?
RECENT POSTS:
  • b-facebook
  • Twitter Black Round
bottom of page